LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y

A
A-Z Database List
by Amy Rupp - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
This guide contains a full list of the JCC Libraries databases organized by name.
Abortion
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 31, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Abortion for JCC students.
Adoption
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Adoption for JCC students.
Alternative Energy
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Alternative Energy for JCC students.
Alternative Medicine
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Alternative Medicine for JCC students.
Animal Rights
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 9, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Animal Rights for JCC students.
Anthropology
by Jennifer Knisley, Eileen Widen - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Library resources for general anthropology courses.
APA Citation Guide
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
Art History
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
Support for Art1550 Survey of Visual Art: Prehistoric -Medieval
B
Bible Exegesis
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A research guide on Bible Exegesis for JCC students enrolled in REL 1510 & REL 1520.
Birth Year Project
by Mary Jermann, Christine Zeitler - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
For the Birth Year Paper for Eng. 1530
Body Image
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Body Image for JCC students.
British Literature 1
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
ENG2610 A guide to resources about the Middle Ages, Renaissance, Restoration and 18th Century.
Bullying
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Bullying for JCC students.
Business
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
A guide to online and print sources for JCC Business Majors and students taking business-related courses.
C
Career Research
by Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Resource guide for career information and occupational outlook
Cell Phones & Texting
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topics of Cell Phones & Texting for JCC students.
Censorship
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Censorship for JCC students.
CHILDREN'S LITERATURE
by Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 14, 2009
Looking for information on children's literature authors? Multicultural literature? Stories about ducks? This guide is intended to get you looking in all of the right places!
Contemporary Art
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
Support for ART1560 Survey of Visual Art, specifically sources for contemporary or modern art.
Counselors Guide
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jan 21, 2014
Cross-Cultural Studies
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A research guide for comparing/contrasting cultural topics for JCC students enrolled in Anthopology courses.
D
Death Penalty
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of the Death Penalty for JCC students.
Discrimination
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Discrimination for JCC students.
E
Eating Disorders
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Oct 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Eating Disorders for JCC students.
eBooks
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This guide provides an overview of the eBook resources available through the JCC Libraries.
Education
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
A resource guide for JCC students enrolled in Education courses and the Information Resources for Education (LIB7002) course.
Emergency Preparedness
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
ENG2610 – British Literature I
by Gael Grossman, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
English Composition 1 Reader
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Essays for use in ENG 1510 English Composition 1 as examples of writing strategies and prompts for writing topics.
English Composition 2 Reader
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
A collection of essays intended for students in ENG 1530 English Composition 2.
Euthanasia
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 2, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Euthanasia for JCC students.
Evaluating Information Sources
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides resources that will help you to evaluate the quality of information sources, including web pages, books, magazines, and journals.
Evolution
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Evolution for JCC students.
F
Faculty Orientation
by Jennifer Knisley, Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Films @ JCC Libraries
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Nov 3, 2014
A guide to movie resources at the JCC libraries and beyond.
Folklore and Fairy Tales
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
A research guide for JCC students for comparing/contrasting and critiquing folklore & fairy tales.
Food Safety
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Food Safety for JCC students.
G
Global Studies
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
Suggested resources for Global Studies Courses including GLS1500 Introduction to Global Studies.
Global Warming
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Global Warming for JCC students.
Graphic Novels & Manga
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
A resource guide to graphic novels and manga that are available at the JCC Libraries.
Gun Control
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Gun Control for JCC students.
H
Health Care Reform
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Health Care Reform for JCC students.
History
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
A research guide for JCC students enrolled in History courses
How to Take a College Placement Test
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide explains what to expect, how to prepare, and what to do when you are going to take a college placement test.
Human Trafficking
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Human Trafficking for JCC students.
Hydraulic Fracturing (Fracking)
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
I
Illegal Immigration
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 5, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Illegal Immigration for JCC students.
Internet Sources
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
Ready reference and selected web sources
Introduction to American Folklore
by Karen Weyant - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Introduction to Research
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
Support for Research at JCC Libraries
J
Juvenile Justice
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Juvenile Justice for JCC students.
L
Labor Unions
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 5, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Labor Unions for JCC students.
Learn a New Language!
by Jennifer Knisley, Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Library Resources to assist with learning a language
Library Instruction Evaluation
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
LITERARY CRITICISM
by Jennifer Knisley, Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
This guide is a selected bibliography for literary criticism of British, American and Multi-ethnic authors and their literary works.
Literature for Writing about Literature
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Oct 3, 2014
A free source of literature for JCC's ENG 1540 Writing About Literature course.
Local History
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 5, 2014
A resource guide for anyone at JCC who is interested in local history
M
Media Bias
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Media Bias for JCC students.
Media Violence
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Media Violence for JCC students.
Medical Marijuana
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Medical Marijuana for JCC students.
MLA Citation Guide
by Maggie McElrath - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Multicultural Literature
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
A guide to multicultural literature available at the JCC Libraries.
Muslim Journeys Bookshelf
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
N
No Child Left Behind & School Reform
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the No Child Left Behind Act and School Reform for JCC students.
Nursing
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
A resource guide for JCC students enrolled in Nursing courses.
Nutrition
by Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
O
Obesity
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Obesity for JCC students.
Occupational Therapy Assistant
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
A guide to online and print sources for JCC Occupational Therapy Assistant Majors.
Oral presentations, public speaking, and speeches
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
A collection of resources useful for creating and delivering successful oral presentations.
P
Paragraph Alley: faculty website of Dale G. Yerpe
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
I am a professor of English at Jamestown Community College. Here you will find some of my interests, tools for my classes, advice for writing, and glimpses of present and upcoming courses.
Personal Finance
by Amy Rupp - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Quick information sources from the JCC Libraries related to personal finance.
Philosophy Goes to the Movies
by Gael Grossman, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Apr 6, 2014
Piracy & Intellectual Property
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Piracy and Intellectual Property for JCC students.
Planet Earth
by Jennifer Knisley, Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane, Amy Rupp - Last Updated May 7, 2013
BIO 2600 - Planet Earth: Critical Topics
Policy and Organization
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Adoption
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide to Adoption resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students,
Policy: Agricultural Policy & the Farm Bill
by Mary Jermann, Christine Zeitler - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
This guide to the Farm Bill and U.S. Agricultural Policy resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Child Abuse and Neglect
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide to Child Abuse and Neglect resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students,
Policy: Child Health Plus
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide to Child Health Plus resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students,
Policy: Developmental Disabilities
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This guide to Developmental Disabilities resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Domestic Violence
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This guide to Domestic Violence resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Drug Abuse
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This guide to Drug Abuse resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Education Reform
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide to Education Reform resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Food Stamps
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide to Food Stamps resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Head Start
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 16, 2014
This guide to Head Start resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Health Care Reform
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide to Health Care Reform resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Homelessness
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
This guide to Homelessness resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Medicaid
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to Medicaid resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Medicare
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to Medicare resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Megan's Law
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to Megan's Law resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Minimum Wage
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to Minimum Wage resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: No Child Left Behind
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Jun 2, 2014
This guide to No Child Left Behind (NCLB) resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Poverty
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
This guide to Poverty resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Prison and Sentencing
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
This guide to Prison and Sentencing resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: Social Security
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
This guide to Social Security resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Policy: TANF (Welfare)
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
This guide to TANF (Welfare) resources is designed as a starting point for HUS 2250 Policy & Organization students.
Pornography
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Pornography for JCC students.
Prescription Drugs
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Prescription Drugs for JCC students.
Prisons
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Prisons for JCC students.
Privacy
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Privacy for JCC students.
R
Reading
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
A reader's guide for JCC students, faculty, and staff.
Recycling
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Recycling for JCC students.
Religion and Mythology
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 15, 2014
A resource guide for JCC students enrolled in courses concerning Religion and Mythology.
Researching an Era - 20th Century
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
A guide to help students research a date, year or era in the 20th Century.
Rhetoric of Vision and Sound
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
A resource guide for JCC students enrolled in CMM1750: Rhetoric of Vision and Sound.
S
Same-Sex Marriage & Parenting
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Same-Sex Marriage & Parenting for JCC students.
School Violence
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of School Violence for JCC students.
Separation of Church and State
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Separation of Church and State for JCC students.
Sex Education
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Sex Education for JCC students.
Social Media/Networking
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Social Media/Networking for JCC students.
Stem Cell Research
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Stem Cell Research for JCC students.
Steroids
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Oct 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Steroids for JCC students.
Student Success
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated May 14, 2014
T
Tobacco-Free JCC
by Maggie McElrath, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
As part of its commitment to healthy lifestyles, respect, and well-being, Jamestown Community College will become tobacco-free in August 2014. Use these resources to learn more about the impact of tobacco use and how you can quit smoking.
Torture
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Torture for JCC students.
U
Unemployment & The Economy
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topics of Unemployment and the Economy for JCC students.
V
Vaccinations
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topic of Vaccinations for JCC students.
Vegetarianism/Veganism
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A starting point for research on the topics of Vegetarianism and Veganism for JCC students.
W
WACitopia
by Dale Yerpe - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
A collection of Writing Across the Curriculum Strategies for use in college courses.
Welfare and Poverty
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Oct 3, 2014
A starting point for research on the topics of Welfare and Poverty for JCC students.
What is a Libguide?
by Maggie McElrath, Cynthia McKane, Amy Rupp - Last Updated Jan 13, 2014
Y
Young Adult Literature
by Jennifer Knisley - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
A resource guide for JCC students enrolled in ENG 2650: Award Winning Young Adult Literature class or for anyone who is a fan of reading YA Lit.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Christine Zeitler
Contact Info
Cattaraugus County Campus Library
260 N. Union St.
Olean, NY 14760
Send Email